Dear CCCA members,

The New Year is approaching, and wish for a better new life. As we are greeting to the new year, I, on behalf of the China Chamber of Commerce in Australia, wish all members and friends all the best in year of the Tiger, in good health, and family happiness!

In 2021, we rise to the challenges. The great changes unseen in a century and the intertwined impact of the COVID pandemic, new situations and new changes are emerging one after another, which has caused many obstacles to local economic development and brought great challenges to our work. Under the kind care and guidance of the embassy (consulate) in Australia and the joint efforts of all member units, CCCA has always adhered to the goal of “improving service, standardizing management, and innovating development”, adhering to “building a platform for communication and promoting common development” ”, earnestly perform the functions of the chamber of commerce, actively organize and carry out various tasks, improve the service platform, continuously enhance the external influence and cohesion of the general chamber of commerce, and better accomplish the established tasks and goals.

These achievement is inseparable from the support of relevant leaders at all levels, as well as the sincere unity and joint efforts of all members. Here, I would like to express my high respect and heartfelt thanks to all of you!

It is still the most difficult time in the world, and it is also the most difficult time for mankind to fight against the virus. Although we are shrouded in the shadow of the pandemic, we firmly believe that spring will come and the dawn will definitely appear. In 2022, CCCA will, with higher standards and requirements, do a good job in epidemic prevention and control, promote communication and cooperation with local governments and institutions, actively reflect members’ demands, help enterprises solve problems, and give full play to the role of a service platform. and organize various activities.

A new year, a new starting point, let us forge ahead hand in hand to meet new opportunities and challenges positively. Let’s work hard together, move forward with all our strength, and continue to make greater contributions to the healthy development of China-Australia economy and trade!

I wish our great motherland peace and prosperity! I wish everyone all the best in the Year of the Tiger!

Chen Zheyu

President of China Chamber of Commerce in Australia

20.January.2022

尊敬的澳大利亚中国总商会会员:

新年伊始,万象更新。值此虎年即将到来之际、我谨代表澳大利亚中国总商会向各位会员及社会各界朋友们表示节日的问候,祝愿大家在新的一年里,身体健康,阖家幸福,万事如意!

2021年,我们迎难而上。百年未有之大变局和世纪疫情交织影响,新情况新变化层出不穷,给当地经济发展造成诸多阻力,也给我们的工作带来很大挑战。在驻澳使(领)馆的亲切关怀和指导下,在全体会员单位的共同努力下,总商会始终坚持“提升服务、规范管理、创新发展”的目标,秉承“搭建交流平台,促进共同发展”的工作宗旨,认真履行商会职能,积极组织开展各项工作,做优服务平台,不断增强总商会对外影响力和凝聚力,较好地完成了既定的各项任务目标。

这些成绩的取得,离不开相关各级领导的关心和支持,离不开全体会员的精诚团结和共同努力。在此,我对大家致以崇高的敬意和衷心的感谢!

当前依旧是全球最艰难的时刻,也是人类与病毒对抗相持最困难的时刻,尽管我们笼罩在疫情的阴影之下,但我们坚信春天一定能到来,曙光一定能出现。2022年,总商会还将以更高的标准和要求,在抓好疫情防控、促进与当地政府和机构的沟通合作、积极反映会员诉求和帮助企业解决急难愁盼问题、充分发挥服务平台作用和组织举办各类活动中努力做好各项工作。

新的一年,新的起点,让我们携手奋进,以崭新的姿态和积极向上的精神风貌,迎接新的机遇和挑战。大家一起拼搏奋进,倾力前行,继续为促进中澳经贸健康发展做出更大的贡献!

祝愿伟大祖国国泰民安,繁荣昌盛!祝愿大家虎年心想事成、虎跃龙腾,虎虎生威!

澳大利亚中国总商会会长  陈哲瑜

二〇二二年一月二十日